THE CORPORATION OF THE TOWN OF GEORGINA IN THE REGIONAL MUNICIPALITY OF YORK

BY-LAW NUMBER 2015-0148 (COU-1)

BEING A BY-LAW TO APPOINT MEMBERS OF THE LAKE DRIVE SHORELINE JURISDICTON AD-HOC ADVISORY COMMITTEE

WHEREAS the *Municipal Act,* S.O. 2001, c. 25, as amended provides the authority for Council to establish boards and committees for the Corporation of the Town of Georgina ("Town");

AND WHEREAS Council has delegated to the Selection Committee the task of recommending members for all the Town Advisory Committees;

AND WHEREAS Council has approved the request for a replacement of a previously appointed member on and effective November 18, 2015;

AND WHEREAS Council has approved the recommendations provided by the Selection Committee on and effective November 18, 2015;

NOW THEREFORE, the Council of the Corporation of the Town of Georgina, in the Regional Municipality of York, hereby enacts as follows:

THAT THE FOLLOWING PERSONS BE APPOINTED AS MEMBERS OF THE LAKE DRIVE SHORELINE JURISDICTON AD-HOC ADVISORY COMMITTEE:

Peter Stevens Cathy Hasted Dave Szollosy Terrence Holgate

THAT THE FOLLOWING PERSON BE REMOVED AS MEMBER OF THE LAKE DRIVE SHORELINE JURISDICTON AD-HOC ADVISORY COMMITTEE:

Deyril Blanchard

READ AND ENACTED this 2nd day of December, 2015

Margaret Quirk, Mayor

John Espinosa, Town Clerk