SECTION 3 - ZONE CLASSIFICATION AND SCHEDULES TO BY-LAW

3.1 ZONE CLASSIFICATION

For the purpose of this By-law, the Countryside Area of the Town of Georgina is divided into the following zones, the boundaries of which are shown on the attached maps composing Schedule 'B'.

ZONES	SYMBOL
INSTITUTIONAL ZONE	1
RESIDENTIAL ZONE	R
COMMERCIAL ZONES	
RURAL COMMERCIAL ZONE COMMERCIAL RECREATION ZONE	RC CR
INDUSTRIAL ZONES	
RESTRICTED INDUSTRIAL ZONE GENERAL INDUSTRIAL ZONE EXTRACTIVE INDUSTRIAL ZONE STORAGE INDUSTRIAL ZONE DISPOSAL INDUSTRIAL ZONE	M1 M2 M3 M4 M5
AIRFIELD ZONE	Α
OPEN SPACE ZONE	os
RURAL - COUNTRYSIDE ZONE	RU-C
AGRICULTURAL PROTECTION ZONE	AP
ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION ZONE	EP

3.2 SCHEDULE 'C' MAPS

In some circumstances, matters arise which require more detailed illustration in order to allow the reader to better understand the By-law. In these situations, Schedule 'C' maps have been used to complement Schedule 'B' maps.